STUMP - Meep on public finance, pensions, mortality and more
STUMP - Death and Taxes
Movember 2022: Men and Suicide
0:00
-17:51

Movember 2022: Men and Suicide

Giving Tuesday links inside - give for men's mental health!

In this episode, I talk about the bad trends for men and death by suicide in the U.S., the sex gap in suicide, and the importance of looking after mental health. I’m fundraising for men’s mental health, as well as prostate cancer, with my fundraising for Movember in 2022 - check out my links below!

STUMP - Meep on public finance, pensions, mortality and more is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


Episode Links

For Giving Tuesday - Movember Foundation fundraising links

(yes, I know it’s Monday)

Both accumulate for the same fundraiser. Anonymous donations are possible via the MoSpace link.

Prior Blog Links on Suicide

STUMP - Meep on public finance, pensions, mortality and more
Movember 2022: The Sex Gap in Suicide
While what got me into fundraising for Movember myself in 2017 was prostate cancer, I also have an interest in suicide prevention. But wait, let me link to the important stuff first: Movember Fundraiser First, here are the places you can donate to the Movember Foundation, which supports men’s health, specifically focusing on prostate cancer, testicular can…
Read more
STUMP - Meep on public finance, pensions, mortality and more
Read the News with Meep: On Suicide Trends by Race (and Sex) in 2021 (and Earlier)
I’m going to do this one a little differently, in that I’m not going to give you the result at the beginning, but take you on a trip with me. I won’t tell you where we’ll end up, but you’ll have an idea of the direction. It starts with this headline from UPI…
Read more

Prior posts on suicide:

Other Movember Posts

STUMP - Meep on public finance, pensions, mortality and more
Memento Movember 2022: the Motivation - Stu and the Sex Mortality Gap
Last Friday, I had my ‘soft launch’ of my Movember fundraiser for 2022, but now it’s November 3, so time to start in earnest. Give! Give! Give! I will be getting into my fundraising motivation in this post, but if you don’t need that, here are the places you can donate to the Movember Foundation, which supports men’s health, specifically focusing on prost…
Read more
STUMP - Meep on public finance, pensions, mortality and more
Movember 2022: Age Trends in Prostate Cancer Mortality
In my last post on Movember and prostate cancer, I noted that progress in mortality improvement in prostate cancer may have stalled out. Let’s dig deeper into the age-level trends and see if we can find something there. Movember Fundraiser First, here are the places you can donate to the Movember Foundation, which supports men’s health, specifically focus…
Read more
STUMP - Meep on public finance, pensions, mortality and more
Movember and Prostate Cancer Mortality Trends
Listen now (33 min) | In this episode, I talk about my Movember fundraiser, the long-term trend for U.S. prostate cancer mortality trends (up, down, then sideways), and Stu’s own experience with advanced prostate cancer. STUMP - Meep on public finance, pensions, mortality and more is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming…
Listen now

STUMP - Meep on public finance, pensions, mortality and more is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
STUMP - Meep on public finance, pensions, mortality and more
STUMP - Death and Taxes
Meep (Mary Pat Campbell) talks about mortality trends and/or public finance issues, usually with a connection to current events.